Board of Directors

Arnie Hansen, President & Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Hansen’s executive duties include establishing corporate direction and market niche. He manages corporate and power project funding activities and contract term negotiation. He has nearly 15 years of experience in power development and execution and was an early leader in initiating distributed generation in Alberta through the company he founded, Nordic Cogen Systems, Inc. Mr. Hansen received the emerging entrepreneur award from University of Calgary in 1993. Mr. Hansen’s motivation in founding NPS Power was to continue with distributed power generation throughout Western Canada as market changes have reflected a renewed interest in smaller site-specific power projects.

Ryan Hansen, P. Eng., Director

Mr. Hansen has more than 20 years’ experience in the oil and gas industry.  Currently, Mr. Hansen is the Vice President, Production and Facilities for Sinopec Canada, a business unit of Sinopec International Petroleum Exploration and Production Corporation (SIPC).  SIPC is privately owned by China Petrochemical Corporation (Sinopec Group), one of the world's largest enterprises.  Mr. Hansen joined Sinopec Canada in 2010 as a Senior Exploitation Engineer and has since held positions of increasing responsibility in domestic operations.  Prior to Sinopec Mr. Hansen held various progressive positions from 2004 to 2012 within Encana Corporation. Mr. Hansen holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Calgary, and is a registered Professional Engineer with APEGGA.

Cynthia Solano, Director

Ms. Solano is a partner with the law firm of Tingle Merrett LLP.  Cynthia is a corporate and securities lawyer with over 20 years of experience with commercial transactions including mergers and acquisitions, corporate reorganizations and securities offerings, and she regularly advises public companies on regulatory compliance and corporate governance issues. Ms. Solano holds a Bachelor of Laws degree from the University of Calgary and a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Calgary in the field of Cellular, Molecular and Microbial Biology.